Vagrancy in the south

You travel freely with a driver and an itinerary. Don’t worry about your step we’re here to take care of it. You can see the richness of the country as you go along. This trip allows you to discover Madagascar with its contrasts between the Granitic Highlands, sometimes surmounted by volcanic massifs on the Antsirabe side, passing through the laterite to Fianarantsoa and the arid bush of the south. Madagascar is a country with a thousand faces!

  • Itineraries
  • Dates and prices
  • Notes
  • Day 1

    • ANTANANARIVO
    arrow_drop_up arrow_drop_down
    Arrival in Antananarivo, welcome by our team. Transfer to the hotel and presentation of your program.
    • Breakfast
    • Lunch
    • Dîner
    • Accomodation
    • Activity
    • Photo
  • Day 2

    • ANTANANARIVO
    • 170 km about 4 h
    • ANTSIRABE
    arrow_drop_up arrow_drop_down
    Road to Antsirabe crossing the landscapes of the high plateaus by a winding road lined with small waterfalls and rice terraces. We pass by Ambatolampy the city of artisanal foundries: visit a small factory of aluminium pots. Arrival in the afternoon in the water city of Antsirabé. Visit the city with its multicoloured rickshaws, its lively market and its craftsmen working the zebus horn or transforming cans into small cars...
    • Breakfast
    • Lunch
    • Dîner
    • Accomodation
    • Activity
    • Photo
  • Day 3

    • ANTSIRABE
    • 251 km about 7 h
    • RANOMAFANA
    arrow_drop_up arrow_drop_down
    We drive towards Ambositra, the capital Zafimaniry, recognized by its craftsmen sculptors whose ability to work with wood is an art that was added in 2008 by UNESCO to the list of the intangible cultural heritage of humanity. Visit of some workshops specialized in marquetry and precious wood carvings. Then we continue on to Ranomafana, located in the Namorina valley, surrounded by mountainous massifs covered with a humid tropical forest.
    • Breakfast
    • Lunch
    • Dîner
    • Accomodation
    • Activity
    • Photo
  • Day 4

    • RANOMAFANA
    • 3 to 5 h
    • 65 km about 2 h
    • FIANARANTSOA
    arrow_drop_up arrow_drop_down
    Visit of the national park in the morning. The park, which covers 41,601 ha, was declared a World Natural Heritage Site in 2007. It shelters a great richness in rare biodiversity with an important rate of endemicity among which 12 species of Lemurs, 118 species of birds, reptiles, spiders, butterflies,... as well as various medicinal plants, various varieties of orchids,... In the afternoon, we continue on Fianarantsoa the capital of the Betsileo and literally translated "the city where "we learn the good"". A short walk at the end of the day allows you to discover the city, its century-old houses, its narrow streets and its lively staircases that wind between the houses... and end up at the top of the hill to admire the view of the city and its surroundings.
    • Breakfast
    • Lunch
    • Dîner
    • Accomodation
    • Activity
    • Photo
  • Day 5

    • FIANARANTSOA
    • 295 km about 6 h
    • RANOHIRA
    arrow_drop_up arrow_drop_down
    Early departure to Ranohira. Stop in Ambalavao to visit the Antaimoro paper making workshop (the workshop perpetuates traditional manufacturing methods based on the bark of plants called Havoa). Visit of the Anja village reserve in the foothills of the Andringitra massif and which shelters some families of Catta lemurs. We continue towards the Great South towards Ihosy in the Bara country (Zebus herding people). We leave the green landscape of the highlands which gives way to the semi-desert plateau of Horombe. Arrival in Ranohira in the early evening.
    • Breakfast
    • Lunch
    • Dîner
    • Accomodation
    • Activity
    • Photo
  • Day 6

    • 4 to 6 h
    • RANOHIRA
    arrow_drop_up arrow_drop_down
    Day dedicated to the discovery of the Isalo Park: its ruiniform massifs sculpted by erosion over time, its rivers, its flora and its exceptional fauna. Hiking in the heart of this exceptional site, following well-defined paths on land and rocks, crossing canyons with lush vegetation and ruinous landscapes. Swimming possible in natural pools. Return at the end of the day.
    • Breakfast
    • Lunch
    • Dîner
    • Accomodation
    • Activity
    • Photo
  • Day 7

    • RANOHIRA
    • TULEAR
    • 268 km about 6 h
    • IFATY
    arrow_drop_up arrow_drop_down
    Early departure for Tulear. Crossing the village of Ilakaka, which was built in 3 months after the discovery of the world's largest sapphire vein. Then the road crosses savannah landscapes and we discover the first baobabs. Arrival in Tulear in the late morning. Stop at the table inn and visit the arboretum (home to a wide variety of endemic plants and shrubs). In the afternoon, a short visit of Tulear, then we head towards Ifaty: we take a sandy track, along the coast and its mangroves. Crossing small fishing villages... Arrival at the end of the day.
    • Breakfast
    • Lunch
    • Dîner
    • Accomodation
    • Activity
    • Photo
  • Day 8

    • IFATY
    arrow_drop_up arrow_drop_down
    Free morning: relaxation, swimming, possibility to go for a walk in local canoes or visit the fishing village. Dinner and overnight in a hotel.
    • Breakfast
    • Lunch
    • Dîner
    • Accomodation
    • Activity
    • Photo
  • Day 9

    • IFATY
    • TULEAR
    • ANTANANARIVO
    arrow_drop_up arrow_drop_down
    Transfer to the airport and flight to Antananarivo. Connection for your international flight or continuation of your trip.
    • Breakfast
    • Lunch
    • Dîner
    • Accomodation
    • Activity
    • Photo

Vagabondage au sud

Vous voyagez en toute liberté avec un chauffeur et un itinéraire.  Ne vous souciez pas de votre étape on est là pour s’en occuper. Vous apercevez  la richesse du pays au fur et  à mesure de votre parcours. Ce voyage vous permet de découvrir Madagascar  avec  ses contrastes entre les Hautes Terres granitiques, parfois surmontés de massif s volcaniques du côté d’Antsirabe  en passant par la latérite à Fianarantsoa et le bush aride du sud. Madagascar est un pays à milles visages !

  • Itinéraires
  • Dates et prix
  • A noter
  • Jour 1

    • New location
    arrow_drop_up arrow_drop_down
    Arrivée à Antananarivo, accueil par notre équipe. Transfert à l’hôtel et présentation de votre programme.
    • Petit déjeuner
    • Déjeuner
    • Diner
    • Accomodation
    • Activity
    • Photo
  • Jour 2

    • ANTANANARIVO
    • 170 km environ 4 h
    • ANTSIRABE
    arrow_drop_up arrow_drop_down
    Route pour Antsirabe en traversant les paysages des hautes plateaux par une route sinueuse bordée de petites cascades et de rizières en terrasses. Nous passons par Ambatolampy la cité des fonderies artisanales : visite d’une petite fabrique de marmites en aluminium. Arrivée dans l’après-midi dans la ville d’eau Antsirabé. Visite de la ville avec ses pousse-pousse multicolores, son marché animé et ses artisans travaillant la corne de zébus ou transformant les boites de conserves en petites voitures...
    • Petit déjeuner
    • Déjeuner
    • Diner
    • Accomodation
    • Activity
    • Photo
  • Jour 3

    • ANTSIRABE
    • 251 km environ 7 h
    • RANOMAFANA
    arrow_drop_up arrow_drop_down
    Nous prenons la route en direction d’Ambositra, la capitale Zafimaniry reconnu par ses artisants sculpteurs dont l’habilité à travailler le bois est un art qui a été ajouté en 2008 par l’UNESCO sur la liste du patrimoine culturel immateriel de l’humanité. Visite de quelques ateliers spécialisés dans la marqueterie et les sculptures sur bois précieux. Puis nous continuons sur Ranomafana, localisé dans la vallée de la Namorina, entouré de massifs montagneux recouvertes d’une fôret tropicale humide.
    • Petit déjeuner
    • Déjeuner
    • Diner
    • Accomodation
    • Activity
    • Photo
  • Jour 4

    • RANOMAFANA
    • 3 à 5 h
    • 65 km environ 2 h
    • FIANARANTSOA
    arrow_drop_up arrow_drop_down
    Visite du parc national dans la matinée. Le parc qui s’etend sur 41 601 ha est classé patrimoine naturel mondial en 2007. Il abrite une grande richesse en biodiversité rare avec un taux d’endemicité important parmis lesquels 12 especes de Lémuriens, 118 especes d’oiseaux, reptiles, araignées, pappillons, … ainsi que diverses plantes médicinales, sdiverses variétés d’orchidées, … L’après-midi, nous continuons sur Fianarantsoa la capitale des Betsileo et traduit literalement „la ville ou « s‘apprend le bien »“. Une petite balade à pieds en fin de journée permet de découvrir la ville, ses maisons centenaires, ses ruelles et ses escaliers pleine de vie qui serpentent entre les maisons …et finir au sommet de la colline pour admirer la vue sur la ville et ses environs.
    • Petit déjeuner
    • Déjeuner
    • Diner
    • Accomodation
    • Activity
    • Photo
  • Jour 5

    • FIANARANTSOA
    • 295 km environ 6 h
    • RANOHIRA
    arrow_drop_up arrow_drop_down
    Départ matinal en direction de Ranohira. Arrêt à Ambalavao pour visiter l’atelier de fabrication artisanale de papiers Antaimoro (l’atelier perpétue des méthodes de fabrication traditionnelles à base d’écorces de plantes nommées Havoa). Visite de la réserve villageoise Anja dans les contres forts du massif de l’Andringitra et qui abrite quelques familles de lémurs Catta. Nous continuons en direction du Grand Sud vers Ihosy dans le pays Bara (peuple d’éleveurs des Zébus). Nous quittons le paysage verdoyant des hautes terres qui fait place au plateau semi désertique de Horombe. Arrivée à Ranohira en début de soirée.
    • Petit déjeuner
    • Déjeuner
    • Diner
    • Accomodation
    • Activity
    • Photo
  • Jour 6

    • 4 à 6 h
    • RANOHIRA
    arrow_drop_up arrow_drop_down
    Journée consacrée à la découverte du parc de l’Isalo : ses massifs ruiniformes sculptés par l’érosion au fil du temps, ses rivières, sa flore et sa faune exceptionnelle. Randonnée pédestre au cœur de ce site exceptionnelle en empruntant des sentiers bien tracés sur terre et rochers, traversée de canyons à la végétation luxuriante et de paysages ruiniformes. Baignade possible dans des piscines naturelles. Retour en fin de journée.
    • Petit déjeuner
    • Déjeuner
    • Diner
    • Accomodation
    • Activity
    • Photo
  • Jour 7

    • RANOHIRA
    • TULEAR
    • 268 km environ 6 h
    • IFATY
    arrow_drop_up arrow_drop_down
    Départ matinal pour Tuléar. Traversée du village d’Ilakaka, qui s’est construit en 3 mois après la dévcouverte du plus gros filon de saphir au monde. Puis la route traverse des paysages de savanes et l’on découverte des premiers baobabs. Arrivée à Tuléar en fin de matinée. Arret à l’auberge de la table puis visite de l’arboretum (regroupant une grande variété de plantes et arbustes endémiques). Dans l’après-midi petite visite de Tuléar, puis nous prenons la direction d’Ifaty : nous empruntons une piste sablonneuse, longeons la côte et ses mangroves. Traversée des petits villages de pêcheurs… Arrivée en fin de journée.
    • Petit déjeuner
    • Déjeuner
    • Diner
    • Accomodation
    • Activity
    • Photo
  • Jour 8

    • IFATY
    arrow_drop_up arrow_drop_down
    Matinée libre : détente, baignade, possibilité de faire des ballades en pirogues locales ou de visiter le village de pêcheurs Diner et nuit en hôtel.
    • Petit déjeuner
    • Déjeuner
    • Diner
    • Accomodation
    • Activity
    • Photo
  • Jour 9

    • IFATY
    • TULEAR
    • ANTANANARIVO
    arrow_drop_up arrow_drop_down
    Transfert à l’aéroport et vol à destination d’Antananarivo. Correspondance pour votre vol international ou poursuite de votre voyage.
    • Petit déjeuner
    • Déjeuner
    • Diner
    • Accomodation
    • Activity
    • Photo